Commencement 2020

Join us for the 126th Commencement of Pomfret School.

Commencement for the Class of 2020 has been postponed. Questions? Contact Alexis Roberts, executive assistant to the head of school, at 860-963-6113.



There are two good restaurants within walking distance of Pomfret. Downtown Putnam also has a number of great options. For lunch, we suggest the Vanilla Bean in Pomfret. For dinner, we suggest 85 Main in Putnam.


The Quiet Corner is home to a number of small bed and breakfasts, and a smattering of larger hotels. The Inn at Woodstock Hill, about 10 minutes away, is a wonderful choice. Comfort Inn and Suites, in nearby Dayville, is another popular (and cheaper) option.


Ticket Limits

Due to space limitations, the following Commencement Weekend events have ticket limits.

Baccalaureate Service, Clark Chapel: 2 tickets per family * 

Senior Awards Dinner, Strong Field House: 10 tickets per family

You can bring as many people as you like to the other events listed on the schedule.

* A livestream broadcast will be available in Hard Auditorium.