Find Your Team

With 15 sports and 42 teams, we have plenty to choose from.

Soccer - Girls Varsity

Pomfret's girls soccer program competes in the forty-five team Western New England Prep School Soccer Association. Under the guidance of head coach Erin Fisher, who was the 2017 Regional and Connecticut Prep Coach of the Year, the Griffins have reached post-season play in ten of the past twelve years, reaching the Class "B" New England finals in 2017 and 2009, as well as winning the WWNEPSSA League "M" Championship in 2009 and 2017. A strong seventeen game season annually ranks Pomfret's schedule as one of the toughest in New England. Pomfret players routinely receive All-League, All-State, and All-Region honors, including two who were named to the United Soccer Coaches' Scholar All-America teams in 2016 and 2017. Many Pomfret players continue to compete at the club and ECNL levels while at Pomfret and each year Pomfret graduates go on to compete at every level of college soccer. Although the Griffins traditionally have a strong nucleus of Connecticut players, the makeup of the team combines players from all over the United States and the world. Competing on a full, NCAA-size game field, Pomfret's long tradition of girls soccer offers the competitive player a large school experience in a small school setting.

View a video recap of the team's 2014 season and trip to Spain

Opponent Date Time Location Details Result Score Status
There are no events to display


There is no information for this team.


There is no information for this team.